New Delhi: Bhupendra Patel takes oath as 18th Gujarat Chief Minister (CM) in Gandhinagar in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and other dignitaries on Monday.

Along with him, many ministers of his government have also taken oath of cabinet positions. Bhupendra Patel is an MLA from Ghatlodia seat in Ahmedabad district.

The BJP has set a record-breaking victory with 156 seats under his leadership in this election. He won the elections in Gujarat in 2017 and 2022 with the highest number of votes.

He hails from central Gujarat and has been a two-time MLA so far.

Bhupendra Patel belongs to the Kadwa Patel community of the Patidar community, he became an MLA for the first time in 2017. He is one of those leaders who has a clean image and is considered to be a mass leader in the state.

Leave a Reply