Chandigarh: Kisan Mazdoor Sangharsh Morcha has opened a front against Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Punjab against its pending promises and held protests at 31 places in 16 districts of Punjab on Monday.

Farmers have gheraoed the houses of 7 AAP cabinet ministers and 24 MLAs. They are also demonstrating outside houses of opposition MLAs The farmers alleged that the Punjab government is not paying heed to their demands and some of their policies are anti-Punjab.

Farmer leader Sarwan Singh Pandher alleged that the Punjab government was going to give the canal water in private hands, which will clean and sell to the people of Punjab. This is a project of the World Health Organization, which should be stopped. Apart from this, the Punjab government has not yet canceled the FIRs done on the farmers as promised. Not only this, industrialists are making the groundwater dirty and the government is not paying attention to them.

According to the Swaminathan report, farmers have raised the demand for payment of crops, guarantee of MSP on all crops, contamination of water on behalf of the corporate world, compensation and jobs to the farmers killed in farmer struggle, but the government does not pay attention to them.

Drug addiction is a big issue

Sarwan Singh Pandher has said that drug menace is increasing in Punjab even AAP had claimed to eliminate immediately after forming the government in Punjab but it’s been six months now and nothing concrete has been done in this regard. Youth are falling prey to it, but the government is not making any effort to stop it. Young people are going on the wrong path due to drugs. Law and order is deteriorating in Punjab.

They further said that many animals have died due to lumpi disease. The doctors did not even approach the villages. The slain animals are lying on the dumpster outside the villages and the stench is spreading. Farmers sought compensation for deceased animals.

These ministers and MLAs were gheraoed in Punjab


Cabinet Minister Harbhajan Singh ETO

Cabinet Minister Inderbir Singh Nijjar


Tarn Taran

Cabinet Minister Lal Jit Singh Bhullar

MLA Sarwan Singh Dhun

Dr. Kashmir Singh Sohal

Manjinder Singh Lalpura



Cabinet Minister Lalchand Kataruchak

MLA Shari Kalsi Batala

MLA Amarpal Singh Kishankot



Cabinet Minister Fauja Singh Sarri

MLA Ranbir Singh Bhullar

MLA Vijay Daiya

MLA Kataria Jeera



Cabinet Minister Brahm Shankar Zimpa

MLA Karambir Singh Ghuman

Raju Tanda



MLA Indrapratap Singh

MLA Rana Gurjit Singh

MLA Sukhpal Singh Khehra



MLA Inderbir Kaur



MLA Goldy Kamboj

MLA Narinder Pal Singh Savna



MLA Davinderjit Singh Dhos Dharamkot



MLA Gurdit Singh Sekhon



MLA Dr. Baljit Singh



MLA Labh Singh Ugoke



MLA Vijay Singla

MLA Gurpreet Singh Bhandali



MLA Jaswant Singh Gajjan Majra


Fatehgarh Sahib

MLA Rupinder Singh Happy Basi Pathana



MLA Narinder Kaur Bharaj

Leave a Reply