New Delhi: Chennai Super Kings defeated Gujarat by five wickets in the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Monday night.

This was Chennai’s fifth title overall and Team Dhoni equalled Mumbai Indians in terms of winning the most titles in the history of the tournament.

Chennai scored 13 runs in the last over to become the champion and it made 10 runs on the last two balls to clinch the title.

Mohit Sharma, was bowling fantastically on the fifth ball of the last over, Jadeja first hit a six over long-on and hit a four on the finalleg.

Chennai Super Kings won the IPL title for the fifth time in IPL history. Chennai’s Devon Conway was named Player of the Match. Earlier, Chennai had won the title in the year 2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021.

Score Card:

Gujarat Titans: 214-4 (20 overs): Sudharsan 96 (47), Saha 54 (39)

Chennai Super Kings: 171-5 (15 overs): Conway 47 (25), Mohit 3-36


Leave a Reply