Chandigarh: The Special Investigation Team (SIT) probing the Kotkapura firing incident on Friday submitted a nearly 7,000-page charge sheet in the court of Area Magistrate Ajaypal Singh here, claiming that former Punjab Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Singh Badal and the then DGP Sumedh Saini were the main conspirators in the Kotkapura firing incident.

The probe team in its probe report has revealed that former Punjab chief minister Parkash Singh Badal allegedly played a major role in executing the conspiracy hatched by Sukhbir Singh Badal and Sumedh Saini.

The probe team has named Parkash Badal, Sukhbir Singh Badal, former DGP Sumedh Saini, IG Paramraj Singh Umranangal, IG Amar Singh Chahal, former SSP Sukhminder Singh Mann, former Moga SSP Charanjit Sharma and the then SHO of Police Station City Kotkapura Gurdeep Singh Pandher as accused in the challan.

Apart from Badals and former SSP Sukhminder Singh Mann, all the other accused have been granted bail by the High Court. The Special Investigation Team (SIT) is headed by ADGP L.K. Yadav, Rakesh Kumar Agarwal and Gulneet Singh Khurana came to present the challan but maintained a complete distance from the media.







Leave a Reply