Chandigarh: The Punjab BJP on Saturday appointed new office-bearers for the state. Punjab BJP president Ashwani Sharma released the list of newly appointed office-bearers after the approval of BJP national president JP Nadda.

These include state vice president, state general secretary and state secretary, treasurer, joint treasurer, protocol secretary, office secretary, state media team, cell coordinator, social media, IT, mahila morcha, yuva morcha, SC morcha, kisan morcha, OBC morcha, minority morcha, chief spokespersons and spokespersons.

The Punjab BJP is constantly making structural changes to strengthen the state. BJP president JP Nadda on Friday inducted three former Congress leaders, including former Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh, into his team. Former Congress spokesperson Jaiveer Shergill also joined the BJP and has been made the national spokesperson.

Captain Amarinder Singh and former Congress party president Sunil Jakhar have been made members of the National Working Committee.


Leave a Reply