Bengaluru: Siddaramaiah took oath as the Chief Minister of Karnataka for the second time today. At the same time, D.K. Shivakumar became the deputy chief minister. Eight other MLAs also took oath as ministers.

Dr. G. Parameshwara, K.H. Muniyappa, K.J. George and M.B. Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy and B.Z. Zameer Ahmed Khan also took oath as ministers in the newly-elected Karnataka government.

The swearing-in ceremony in Bengaluru was attended by senior Congress leaders as well as leaders of regional parties of the opposition. The occasion is also being seen as a show of solidarity for the non-BJP camp ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha polls.

“I thank the people of Karnataka from the bottom of my heart and on behalf of the Congress party. You fully supported the Congress party. You and I know what difficulties you have faced in the last five years.”

Gandhi said that it was written in the media that why did the Congress party win this election. There is only one reason for this victory and that is that the Congress stood with the poor, backward, Dalits of Karnataka.

Leave a Reply