As per the new guidelines, all foreign arrivals are required to fill out an online self-declaration form (available on the Air Suvidha website), which includes a travel history for the past 14 days as well as a negative RT-PCR in less than 72 hours after arrival.

A passenger can also upload a certificate that confirms they have received both vaccine doses, however this option is only available to 72 countries whose vaccination programs the Indian government recognizes as part of a reciprocal program.

Some of these countries include Canada, Hong Kong, the United States, the United Kingdom, Bahrain, Qatar, Australia, and New Zealand.

Asymptomatic passengers will be allowed to board, and the use of face masks and practicing social distancing are required during the flight.

Passengers will be selected by the airline and preferably from different countries. Those found to be symptomatic will be immediately quarantined and tested, with contact tracing being carried out if they are found to be Covid-positive.

Leave a Reply